Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This weekend my husband and I had an unplanned, restorative two days. The looming weekend “to do” list was basically ignored in favor of just taking time to do, well, nearly nothing.  I made Saturday a pajama day and we watched movies, ordered in Chinese and enjoyed a bottle of wine.

On Sunday, I actually got dressed: sweats and a t-shirt and threw on one of hubbies oversized Ohio State sweatshirts to stay warm.  About mid-day we  decided to take a drive out past a house suggested to us by our realtor.  Just as we headed out the door my husband asked if I planned to take a camera.  That question is what changed the course of the day; it wasn’t going to be merely a drive past some property.

Here is photo evidence of what a fall drive on newly driven paths  revealed to us:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

